Advisory Council

The primary goal of the Digital Excellence Awards & Conclave Advisory Board is to shape and drive the Excellence Awards & Conclave key activities from defining the best digital transformation recognition model based on industrial bet practices that suits Sri Lankan Digital Landscape, collecting the nomination and guide the development of relevant digital transformation strategy to help the industry and nation to digitally transform. This Strategic Board is intended to provide continuous, forward-thinking input and guidance, acting as both a think tank and advisory group, ensuring the Awards and Conclave stays continuously relevant and of maximum value to the eco system and broader digital market.

The core mission of the Advisory Board is to:

  • Set a bold and progressive plan for the digital transformation, ensuring the framework continuously help the industries and country as a whole forward in a pragmatic way in migrating from industry 3.0 to 4.0;

  • Ensure continuous relevance and high impact of the Digital Excellence Awards & Conclave work, delivering a tangible impact for the industry at large and clear business value for all who utilize it;

  • Drive a progressive agenda at the ‘Digital Transformation’

Abbas Kamrudeen

Managing Director

Debug Group

Ahmed Irfan

Chief Digital Officer


Asanga Nugawela

Director - Delivery

Sysco Labs

Chaminda Suraweera

Head of Program Delivery

Dialog Axiata PLC

Danusha Muthukumarana



Dhushy Thillaivasan

Founder CEO

Silverleap Private Limited

Dr. Danushka Meegahawatta

Head of Enterprise Products

Dialog Axiata PLC

Dr. Prasad Samarasinghe

Chairman FITIS


Ehantha Sirisena

Managing Director


Fairooz Habeeb

President - Software Chapter

CyberSoft (Pvt) Ltd

Imdaad Naguib

General Manager - Digital Customer Experience - Omni Channels

Dialog Axiata PLC

Induni Amarasena

Head of PMO

Axiata Digital labs

Jayomi Lokuliyana



Jehan Mutaliph

Chief Digital Officer


Mark Vigors


BGC Potenza - Australia

Nagarajah Nirmalan

CEO /Principal Consultant


Nuwan Dias

VP, Dep. CTO


Nuwan Lorensuhewa

Enterprise Agile Coach

Dialog Axiata PLC

Prabath Mannapperuma

Partner Technology Strategist

Microsoft Sri Lanka

Prasad Hettiarachchi


Agaya Holdings

Ratish Chandrasekar

BMC Software Inc

Rohan Mahalekam

Program Manager


Rukshan Jayaratna

Head of Sri Lanka PMO


Ruvini Bandara

Solutions Strategist - Sales Engineering

Connex Information Technologies

Ruwan Bakmedeniya


Bank of Ceylon

Samath Fernando


H One

Sanjaya Dayananda

Vice President

MillenniuM IT ESP

Suren Kohombange

Founder / CEO

Fortuna Global

Thusitha Senanayake

Head of Process


Vajira Wijesinghe

Managing Director